Snugglepartyquilts's Blog

#2 Class, AQS, other ramblings

Posted on: March 10, 2011

Busy, busy, busy. Hard to believe that this is March 2011 and time for the 2nd annual AQS Lancaster Quilt Show and Contest. I’ll be putting in a volunteer shift with the Red Rose Quiult Guild on Saturday. During the week, I’m taking two classes-a full day workshop with Karen Kay Buckley!! And a half day workshop with Sue Nichols. I’m also signed up for the All Star Review and a lecture with Ricky Tims. I can hardly contain my enthusiasm!! I took vacation time from work-lucky for me it’s in my backyard-so no hotel costs-which means more $$ for fabric and other goodies. I’ll also be meeting up with some Facebook Friends. Really looking forward to that!

More excitement-my oldest is getting married on April 30th. The wedding quilt is done and the plans are all made! We’ll be traveling to CT for a clam bake and a fabulous time at Amarante’s Sea Cliff.

In Janaury, I started teaching my second quilting class. I designed the quilt and really didn’t consider that 12 8″ blocks was quite ambitious. We just completed week #5 and my students have been terrific-very patient with a new teacher and trying techniques that they have never tried. My goal is not so much to finish the quilt top as it is to instill a passion for quilting and thinking out of the box. Next week, we have the day off so that we all can attend AQS Lancaster!

Leave a Reply

Quilts and quilt related topics

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

