Snugglepartyquilts's Blog

Stupid cutting mistake turned around

Posted on: April 13, 2010

I hate waste, especially when I waste fabric. A number of weeks ago I make a zillion half square triangles only to realize when putting them into blocks that they were all the wrong size. I had cut up all the fabric for my quilt-lovely batiks that I couldn’t replace and had no clue where I had bought them.  My whole quilt, now done for.  I wanted to throw everything out the window, I was so mad at myself. With the adage,  “When life gives you scraps…yada, yada…” and a fellow quilter’s challenge, I came up with a Plan B. A new block using all those HST mistakes and am quite please with the new design.  So yes when life hands you scraps, make it better! Make quilts!

Tags:

Leave a Reply

Quilts and quilt related topics

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

